keep talking...


Album guides
Photo gallery
Czech & Slovak revivals


     time to meet    
 ještě nevím 
Did you know that in the song Madmoiselle Nobs on the Live At Pompeii DVD, Richard Wright’s greyhound can be heard howling? Did you know that Rick Wright is Guy Pratt’s father- in- law? Did you know that Syd Barrett reached the sound of the Piper at the Gates of Dawn album by setting all the knobs and buttons at the studio to form an ornament he liked?
 Did you know... 

is there anybody out there - the wall live

Is There Anybody Out There? - The Wall live

release date:

Evropa: 27.3. (normal edition), 10.4. (de-luxe edition) 2000
USA: 18.10. 2000

catalog numbers:

CD (2000) - EMI 523 56 22 (de-luxe/limited edition, with book)
CD (2000) - EMI - 524 07 52
CD (2000) - Columbia ?


  • MC-Atmos
  • In The Flesh?
  • The Thin Ice
  • Another Brick In The Wall (part 1)
  • The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
  • Another Brick In The Wall (part 2)
  • Mother
  • Goodbye Blue Sky
  • Empty Spaces
  • What Shall We Do Now
  • Young Lust
  • One Of My Turns
  • Don't Leave Me Now
  • Another Brick In The Wall (part 3)
  • Last Few Bricks
  • Goodbye Cruel World
  • MC-Atmos
  • Hey You
  • Is There Anybody Out There?
  • Nobody Home
  • Vera
  • Bring The Boys Back Home
  • Comfortably Numb
  • The Show Must Go On
  • In The Flesh
  • Run Like Hell
  • Waiting For The Worms
  • Stop
  • The Trial
  • Outside The Wall


Recorded in August 1980 and June 1981 at London show.
Producer: Pink Floyd and James Guthrie
Artwork: Storm Thorgerson

"Surrogate band":
Andy Bown - bass guitar
Snowy White - guitar (at 1980 gigs)
Andy Roberts - guitar (at 1981 gigs)
Willie Wilson - drums
Peter Wood - keyboards


The album is the first ever official footage of a live The Wall concert. Due to high demands on organization and room, there were four concerts following the release of The Wall in 1979 only (in New York, London, Los Angeles and Dortmund, 1980 to 1981).
In the beginning of the concert the band appeared on the stage with masks on their faces (see the cover of the album). No one knew that these people were not the actual Pink Floyd, but a so called "surrogate band." The four of them played the first song, In The Flesh?, like that, without anybody knowing that they were not the real Pink Floyd.
Only just when the real ones came to the stage, the fans recognized that they had been tricked. For Pink Floyd that was just another confirmation, that it was enough to look like Pink Floyd and the fans would go mad.
The deluxe edition is conceived as a book which includes photos from the show and the backstage with commentary from Roger Waters, David Gilmour, Nick Mason, Richard Wright, Gerald Scarfe (cartoonist and illustrator, author of the animated parts of The Wall film, giant puppets for the live show and the album artwork), Jonathan Parker (the show coordinator), Mark Fisher (stage designer), and James Guthrie (sound engineer). The CDs are "hidden" on the endleaf.
English version by:
Vít Benešovský, Jan "Johnny" Petrus

We offer

...keep talking