keep talking...


Album guides
Photo gallery
Czech & Slovak revivals


     time to meet    
 ještě nevím 
Did you know that in the Live At Pompeii video after the band play One of These Days, they can be seen drinking Czech Pilsner Urquell beer? Did you know that Several Species Of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together In A Cave And Grooving With A Pict (song released on the Ummagumma album) is the longest name for a rock song ever? Did you know that in the end of the Dark Side of the Moon Album a voice can be heard saying “there is no dark side IN the moon” ?
 Did you know... 

in the flesh

In The Flesh

release date:

4.12. 2000

catalog numbers:

CD (2000) - Columbia Sony 1CVD54185
SACD (2000) - Sony SNY85235SACD


  • In The Flesh
  • The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
  • Another Brick In The Wall
  • Mother
  • Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
  • Southampton Dock
  • Pigs On The Wing, part 1
  • Dogs
  • Welcome To The Machine
  • Wish You Were Here
  • Shine On You Crazy Diamond
  • Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
  • Speak To Me + Breathe (In The Air)
  • Time
  • Money
  • The Pros And Cons Of Hitch Hiking (aka 5:06am Every Stranger's Eyes)
  • The Perfect Sense, part 1 + part 2
  • The Bravery Of Being Out Of Range
  • It's A Miracle
  • Amused To Death
  • Brain Damage
  • Eclipse
  • Comfortably Numb
  • Each Small Candle

Recorded at the following concerts:
16/6/2000 - America West Arena, Phoenix, Arizona
17/6/2000 - MGM Grand Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada
24/6/2000 - Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Irvine, California
27/6/2000 - Rose Garden Arena, Portland, Oregon

Artwork: Chris Hudson for Hudson Wright Limited, Neal Preston and Jimmy Ienner


A live Roger Waters double album from his 2000 United States tour. The album features songs from Waters‘ solo albums, as well as the best of Pink Floyd, inclunding very old pieces such as Set The Controls For The Heart Of Sun. Surprisingly, there are no songs from Radio K.A.O.S., which was very successful in the US. The reason may be that the strong concept of the album does not allow single songs to be played without context.
The album concludes with Each Small Candle, a song from Waters‘ upcoming album, which was inspired by a poem written by an Italian journalist, that expresses the opposition to torture and violence.
There is an interesting thing about the cover art (apart from the omnipresent pig in the corner). The sun, hidden behind the moon is one moment after, not before the eclipse.


English version by:
Vít Benešovský, Jan "Johnny" Petrus

We offer

...keep talking